Back to RCA Galileo Pro 11.5" 32GB 2-in-1 Tablet with Keyboard Case Android OS, Pink (Google Classroom Ready)

Customer reviews

3.91 out of 5stars
(11 reviews)

Most helpful positive review

5.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
01/13/2017
Verry good overall
It is very easy to use and it is very versatile you can just take it off of the key board and also use the key board for a stand
LauraLee1888

Most helpful negative review

1.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
07/03/2021
CRAP TABLET
I DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUY THIS GARBAGE TABLET THE BATTERY SUCKS THE TABLET MESSED UP ON ME AND IT WONT CONNECT TO MY WIFI OUT OF NO WHERE IT SUCKS , HONESTLY DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY .
CARMEN
14 reviews
Filter by:
Sort by:
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    07/03/2021
    CRAP TABLET
    I DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUY THIS GARBAGE TABLET THE BATTERY SUCKS THE TABLET MESSED UP ON ME AND IT WONT CONNECT TO MY WIFI OUT OF NO WHERE IT SUCKS , HONESTLY DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY .
    CARMEN
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    04/12/2021
    i bought 2 for my kids. So far its been awesome. The only drawback is the camera quality isnt all that good but considering we got it fot them to do school work on and foe everyday use and the fact that they are touchscreen you cant get a better deal.
    amanda
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    01/27/2021
    Worst purchase ever.
    This is the worst purchase I've ever made with Walmart. Things I could do with ease with my RCA Viking Pro are non existent with this tablet. You can't fix chat heads with Messenger because that's been disabled on the cell phone it says. The fact that the product is a tablet and not a phone matters not one bit. There are no instructions at all with this product. Nothing at all on getting help from the manufacturer. Too many things to mess with just to take a screenshot. Now the thing won't put the toolbar/status bar back on the bottom. Not even sure why it is now down the short side of the tablet, I have included a screenshot of where the bar is down the side. This tablet has a detachable keyboard. Naturally I would like to use it, but the tablet wants to stay in long form. I've checked on the auto rotate area, nothing has been changed. On hangout the keyboard has somehow gotten smaller and can't get it back to regular size like it was. This is the absolute worst product I have bought in ages. The Viking Pro was much easier to use. Of course I couldn't get that one again. I will never buy another product from the RCA company again. I'm extremely dissatisfied with this tablet, very disgusted. It was sold as a tablet, but any information you try to attain tells of cellphone. I want a product that's able to use with ease as my hands are crippled and I'm disabled. Trust me, this is not that product. Very unsatisfied with product, no information to check into, and not one bit of customer service to contact. So disappointed. Waste of my money.
    TADean
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/30/2020
    It's an okay machine
    It's a very basic computer, clunky, and heavy. It is for my 7 year old, so he thinks it's the best thing ever. I would recommend it as a side computer or for gaming as a tablet. The camera resolution is cloudy as well. A lot of storage space on the device and features. All in all it's average.
    April
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    08/05/2020
    Great product...love it
    I ordered 2 one for my 5 yr old and one for me....we love them... Cute ... Easy set up... Easy travel...good streaming... No complaints.... I highly recommend.
    Emily
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    04/28/2020
    My 12 year old daughter loves this tablet. The keyboard is great for school work and fun. I have to take it from her at night because she would stay on it forever.
    MrsH
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    04/13/2020
    reliable and portable!
    This tablet was exactly what I was looking for. I needed something portable and reliable and this fit that bill. My only issue is that when using Microsoft Word sometimes it takes a few seconds to catch up with what I type, but I do type quickly.
    Lindsay
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/15/2017
    Perfect screen for watching treadmill videos.
    I was looking for a large web enabled screen that I could use to watch videos online while using my treadmill. Small TVs were too big, and my regular tablet was a little small. This 2 in 1 tablet is perfect for streaming YouTube, Netflix, VUDU, and other apps. The screen is nice and big. It is not an HD screen, but I really don't notice. It was easy to set up, but had to run a lot of updates which took about an hour. It comes with YouTube and VUDU pre-installed. It also comes with Google Play so I was able to easily install favorite apps and subscriptions like Treadmill TV and CBS. It also comes with Google Chrome so you can surf the internet with it. During set-up I noticed that the keyboard had a better feel, response, and reliability than my laptop keyboard that cost almost ten times more than this 2 in 1 tablet. The keyboard comes off and goes back on smoothly. I am also impressed that it has a microSD slot that can take a card up to 128GB. That could store a lot of movies for times when internet is unavailable. A few things to consider if you want to use it routinely as a table rather than just to watch videos, it does have important limitations. It only has 1GB of RAM which is pretty low. The camera is very basic at only 1 or 2 mega pixels which is very low. Over all it is a very basic tablet. What it is lacking are things I did not need it to have, so I was happy to find a tablet that could do exactly what I needed it to do without paying for bells and whistles I did not need.
    Bubby
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/08/2017
    Super Little Tablet!
    A lot of top specs packed in a very affordable tablet! I did my homework extensibly and this was far and away the best deal. Love it. Got one for my mum and my son because I love mine so much! :-)
    AlanV
  • 3.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/01/2017
    tablets run fast but camera not clear
    Tablets CAMERA NOT CLEAR AND NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR THE APPS I WANT. CAN NOT DELETE DOUBLE DOWNLOAD ETC FACEBOOK. YAHOO AND ALL THE APPS THAT CAME WITH THE TABLET
    Baybay
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    01/13/2017
    Verry good overall
    It is very easy to use and it is very versatile you can just take it off of the key board and also use the key board for a stand
    LauraLee1888