Back to onn. 7" Tablet, 32GB (2022 Model) - Mauve

Customer reviews

4.67 out of 5stars
(18 reviews)

Most helpful positive review

5.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
02/17/2023
Nice 7” tablet with lots of storage.
This Onn 7” android tablet is ideal for someone that’s looking to have a tablet for general use. It’s a perfect tablet for someone that’s looking to listen to music, watch movies, read books or to do general internet surfing. The tablet has a nice sized 7 inch screen. The resolution of the screen is just OK. It’s not bad, but it’s certainly not the best resolution screen that’s available in today’s market. It’s good enough to watch movies and to look at photos. The tablet has 2 GB of RAM, which is good enough for general tablet Internet usage. I was surprised to learn that this tablet has 32 GB of onboard storage. That’s a decent amount of storage for what the average person would be using this tablet for. You could store thousands of photos and lots of movies. This tablet was able to handle the basic tasks for what it was meant to do. The Play Store has lots of different apps that you can download to the tablet; Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, etc. There is a micro SD expansion slot, so if you want to add another 32 GB of storage, you can. Overall, this is a nice little tablet for a younger person, or maybe for someone that needs a tablet. Good enough to surf the Internet and for entertainment purposes. I recommend it.
AngryKing

Most helpful negative review

2.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
02/23/2023
Maybe for toddlers
The tablet is small enough for kids. It has a crystal clear display. Its easy to move around the screen, easy for kids too. The system was already up to date. I had no problems getting it set up. Now, when using the internet, this tablet lags so bad. My son got frustrated and stopped using it. The wifi wasn’t the problem. I don’t understand how a brand new tablet freezes up so bad. I think these are better for a toddler who probably won’t use the internet much. Also, it’s hard to find a case for this tablet.
QueenK
14 reviews
Filter by:
Sort by:
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/30/2023
    Great Value!!
    Very impressed!! The Onn. 32GB Tablet is the perfect little tablet for my husband to use to watch videos at night in bed! This tablet was simple to set-up. It only took me a few minutes and it was ready. The sound is nice and display screen is clear. It's a nice size and easy to grip. It is 10.1-inch LCD touchscreen. I also like that it's lightweight & compact. It makes it very convenient to travel with. It fits well in my tote bag. I like that it comes with AC adapter and the USB-C charging cable too! In addition it has up to 17 hours of battery life! Amazing Value & easy to use! I 100% recommend!!
    Mel05
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/29/2023
    Decent little tablet
    This little tablet is a nice size. Not so big to be bulky or heavy, but not so small you can't see it. I think I'd like to get a case for it, though. It's basically a bigger version of an android phone but as a tablet. The display is clear and easy to read. Icons are easily pressed and open as they should. I have had it glitch though, where it randomly changed the screen to black and I had to cycle the power button to refresh the screen. Not happy with the kids option as it requires they have their own account...wish it was open. The camera isn't the best.. my old phone takes equal or better pictures I think. It's just a nice extra internet device to keep around the house for when someone needs to look something up, watch a video, play a game, etc. Glad it has a lock code to keep kiddos out when parents aren't aware. Option to download more apps so there's plenty of stuff to do on it. Overall a good basic tablet. Wouldn't recommend it for young children unsupervised, but great for teens and adults.
    MidSouth
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/16/2023
    Very Good Android Tablet
    The onn. Tablet Gen 3 is a pretty good item. I currently use an Android phone so the setup for this tablet was quite easy for me. It came fully charged and within ten minutes I had it ready to surf. I had no problem with syncing my apps and files with another device. This tablet doesn't weigh very much and is super thin. It will be the perfect size to carry when traveling. I actually was glad to have it in my purse during a recent doctor appointment that went way over scheduled time, because I was able to keep my elderly Mother occupied with playing a word game on it. Downloading from Google Play was easy. I take a lot of pictures and the camera shows that this tablet has a photo memory of more than 30,000 pictures. That seems like a lot compared to other devices. There is a portrait setting as well as a video setting. It also has a 'Translate' setting where you can take a picture of a paragraph in a different language and it will translate it into English. That might actually prove helpful when traveling. I have only used this tablet for about a week but I really think it will be used quite often. Now I just need to find a sturdy case for it to stay protected.
    Dancejamboree
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/12/2023
    Great tablet to have on hand.
    This onn. Tablet Gen 3 with Android is great to have on hand. I’ve been using this when my niece and nephews come over. Sometimes they want to watch different things, so I’ll use this tablet so to play something else. The package comes with an 8” tablet, AC adapter, USB-C charging cable, and a start guide. The tablet has a front and rear facing camera. The LCD touchscreen works great, and the color and details are crisp. The initial startup and connection was easy to do. All in all, it’s a great tablet to have on hand to watch movies/shows and to browse the internet.
    VsoSavage
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/01/2023
    Decent for small tasks, or on the go.
    The operating system of this tablet is Android 11 (Go edition). It was very easy to set up, and it took only a few minutes to do so. You can also choose between adult, child, or teen modes. With the kids mode, Google Kids Space, you can monitor what they're doing, installing, and more, and be in charge of keeping them safe. A kind of mental ease. After exploring those features, I set it up for myself. Its a standard tablet with chrome, and ect. This device comes with a 7" LCD touchscreen with a resolution of 1024x600 and a quad-core processor running at 2.0 GHz In addition to 2 GB RAM and 32 GB of storage, a microSD card slot allows for expansion of storage and a 2 MP front-facing camera plus 2 MP rear-facing camera is included in the tablet. Another remarkable feature is the Up to 10 hours of battery life for gaming, web browsing, watching videos, and listening to music feature depending on how you use it. The sound quality is decent too. Now to the Camera With Go : high-quality HDR images, Night Mode, smart storage. The pictures are not crystal clear but it still takes decent photos for the most part. The tablet is on the smaller side so I use it for doctors appointments, notes, games while waiting at places, and for reading on the go basically. The tablet does come with a cord, but not the charging block.
    Dani991
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/25/2023
    Good value
    This table by Onn is a good value for money. It is perfect for kids and has 32 GB Storage space. It is compact and light weight. The 7 inch display is high quality and it has a good battery life of 10 hours. The tablet is good for everyday use. It is a good gift as well.
    Richaar
  • 2.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/23/2023
    Maybe for toddlers
    The tablet is small enough for kids. It has a crystal clear display. Its easy to move around the screen, easy for kids too. The system was already up to date. I had no problems getting it set up. Now, when using the internet, this tablet lags so bad. My son got frustrated and stopped using it. The wifi wasn’t the problem. I don’t understand how a brand new tablet freezes up so bad. I think these are better for a toddler who probably won’t use the internet much. Also, it’s hard to find a case for this tablet.
    QueenK
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/18/2023
    This onn. Gen 3 - 7 inch Tablet Has It All!
    I LOVE this 7 inch onn. Generation 3 tablet with Android! It's the perfect size to keep in my pocketbook. Set up was super easy (even for this 65 year old tech-challenged senior). It has 32 GB of storage and a micro SD slot if additional storage is needed. It has a 2.0 GHz Quad-core processor and 2 GB of RAM. The display is super clear and the tablet has a 10 hour battery life and Bluetooth. Google Camero Go app is also included for taking high quality photos with the front-facing or rear-facing cameras. This tablet also comes with Google Kids Space (if you have kids, but requires a separate Google account for your child) and Entertainment Space. The tablet comes with an AC Adapter and a 3.2 ft USB-C charging cable. The Quick-Start guide was very easy to follow. My husband saw me using my onn. tablet and now HE wants one, too!
    MomDIYer
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/18/2023
    My new toy!
    This little tablet is perfect if I am charging my iPad or just want to use something smaller. It was simple to set up, it has a 7” touch screen, and comes with its own charger. The picture is crystal clear, it has a camera, and 32 GB of storage and a micro SD slot for expansion. Perfect for travel to play music, get on the web, or watch videos ! Can be held vertically or horizontally. It’s my new toy!
    BarbfromAZ
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/17/2023
    An adequate tablet
    This tablet works quickly, and I found it adequate for everything I use a tablet for, which is mostly emails, and composing letters. I learned a few new apps as well. I did find the photos a bit muted, but since my printer is out of order, I can’t be certain if it’s not just the display. It comes with a charger, and three foot long cable. My 16yo fell in love with it, and so he’s happily using it for his projects. It did everything I asked it to do, no lags, or drop-outs. I think anyone would be happy with this tablet.
    Jeena
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/17/2023
    Nice 7” tablet with lots of storage.
    This Onn 7” android tablet is ideal for someone that’s looking to have a tablet for general use. It’s a perfect tablet for someone that’s looking to listen to music, watch movies, read books or to do general internet surfing. The tablet has a nice sized 7 inch screen. The resolution of the screen is just OK. It’s not bad, but it’s certainly not the best resolution screen that’s available in today’s market. It’s good enough to watch movies and to look at photos. The tablet has 2 GB of RAM, which is good enough for general tablet Internet usage. I was surprised to learn that this tablet has 32 GB of onboard storage. That’s a decent amount of storage for what the average person would be using this tablet for. You could store thousands of photos and lots of movies. This tablet was able to handle the basic tasks for what it was meant to do. The Play Store has lots of different apps that you can download to the tablet; Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, etc. There is a micro SD expansion slot, so if you want to add another 32 GB of storage, you can. Overall, this is a nice little tablet for a younger person, or maybe for someone that needs a tablet. Good enough to surf the Internet and for entertainment purposes. I recommend it.
    AngryKing
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/15/2023
    Great inexpensive first tablet
    I could nit pick this to death. But honestly, I believe this is great and completely adequate as a first tablet. Being my age and have used and tested higher priced tablets, this does come with a few downfalls but then I remind myself, for who this is intended, it's perfect. I plan on using this as a first tablet for my granddaughter and she doesn't need anything else than what it offers. I will say the set up wasn't as easy as I had hoped. I wanted to use Google Kids Space exclusively. It sounded ideal for our needs. I did not like the fact that I had to create a Google email account exclusively for her. And I did not like the content included in the Kids Space. So I deleted that and started from scratch, using my email and setting child locks to my level of comfort. I wanted to be able to download 2 or 3 shows for offline viewing. And I installed Happy Kids which I felt is more appropriate content for her. The touch screen can be a bit slow in response sometimes but nothing I didn't expect. The picture quality is better than expected for TV show viewing. I like that you can lock the screen when watching something and they can't change or open other applications. The battery life has lasted right about 24 hrs which is longer than the box said it should. The camera quality is OK. Don't expect iphone capabilities and you won't be disappointed. It's a great first tablet. I plan on purchasing the 7" silicone case at Walmart to keep it safe. For the price I definitely think the value is there!
    ShawnaB
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/14/2023
    Great tablet
    I'm excited about this tablet. It's a modern generation tablet. Decent size and easily fits in my pocketbook. This tablet is like a bigger version of my phone which enables me to view attachments in larger files. The battery lasts longer when charged and the enhanced technology is in point. It also comes with Google kids space..this is amazing for my kids to play with.
    AJBoat
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/14/2023
    Great Compact Tablet
    I didn’t think I needed a small compact tablet I made a mistake, easy to carry in my purse or back. It’s great for traveling and when you want to have a light compact tablet. It’s run on android which is cool. I have recommended to several friends and family members
    ashoediva
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/14/2023
    Fast little tablet
    Right out of the box the tablet was fully charged.Doing set up,connecting to my wifi was pretty painless and was using Chrome in no time.Was very pleased with the speed of this tablet,the Android 11 system is a few years old has decent ratings online.I buzzed around online quite fast and watching youtube videos was no issues at all.Does have 2 cameras,though would think they would be higher than 2mp but still were decent pictures,the few I took inside are on the darker side,didnt see a setting to adjust lighting.Was suprised there was no preloaded games,thought maybe at least solataire,but has Google Play store to download games if wanted.All in all a great tablet,good speed for surfing the web,if you need a less exspensive one you cant go wrong,if getting on for kids suggest getting a case for protection.Used on and off first day and battery life was still at 50% when done for the day.
    KurtB
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/13/2023
    Very convenient
    I got this tablet for my little girl to watch YouTube on and it is so easy to setup and use. There is plenty of storage space and easy to setup parental controls. We used the Google Family Link app to setup the parental controls on the device and they work flawlessly. This is highly recommended for kids that want to play simple games and watch YouTube.
    Saint
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/09/2022
    Great Tablet
    We have been loving and enjoying this tablet so much. The size and function of it is great, its on the lighter size so makes using and holding it easy. It comes with the goggle kids space and entertainment space so it's loaded with so much great safe, learning resources for my kids, they are learning every day from it. Was easy to set up and it seems to run and load pretty fast when searching or clicking on something! There's a micro slot on the side to expand your storage.A front and back camera that takes good, clear pictures. We went 2 days before needing to charge it, does come with a brick and charging cord. Easy to switch accounts from parent to child . Great tablet to also take on the go! I would highly recommend this tablet for parents and kids, would suggest a screen protector for it.
    DisneyMamma1994
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    04/29/2022
    Nice little companion
    I received this little gem a couple of days ago. I was very excited to get it. I got everything set up on the Tablet. It works great. I will be using it when I go to the grocery store for keeping my spending amount under control. I could also download the stores' website to see what's on sale and download any digital coupons. Also take pictures of loved ones and everything else. The only thig is, I wish it had come with something to put it in. I'll just have to buy one. Otherwise, I'm happy with the Tablet.
    Virgolady