Back to Acer Chromebook 315 (2019), 15.6" HD, Intel Celeron N4020, 4GB RAM, 64GB eMMC, Silver, CB315-3H-C19A

Customer reviews

4.78 out of 5stars
(23 reviews)

Most helpful positive review

5.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
02/12/2023
Long life Battery for Daily use.
This is a second one. First one I bought my 7yo daughter she likes it. And now I Bought it for my brother he likes it a lot too. He uses for school work, email and some social medias. It has a long battery life. It’s very convenient for daily use.
Sam

Most helpful negative review

2.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
05/28/2022
only for internet use
Color me disappointed. I had no idea you literally can't even turn this on without internet access. I followed instructions included in the packaging to plug into power source before turning on. The very 1st screen demanded I connect to the internet before I could go any further. There's no way to bypass this screen. You either connect to the internet immediately or you can't use this device. You're locked out until you connect online. I don't have internet at home. I had no idea this device is ONLY for internet use. I then looked up (on my phone) if it's even possible to use it without internet, and the articles online said no. You must 1st connect to the internet to download apps. This device is blank. There's nothing on it except the chrome browser. No documents, no programs, nothing. Not even a way to type notes. Nothing basic you'd expect on a laptop is included. It's an empty black screen with only a chrome browser and nothing else. If you want anything else, you have to download an app on the internet! Just like a phone. Except at least on a phone you can still use it without internet. This is like a big phone with no apps, but entirely useless without internet. Big disappointed sigh. With the pandemic, I don't go to coffee shops so I won't have access to free internet any time soon. Guess this will just sit around collecting dust. Back to using my phone for everything!
me
14 reviews
Filter by:
Sort by:
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/12/2023
    Long life Battery for Daily use.
    This is a second one. First one I bought my 7yo daughter she likes it. And now I Bought it for my brother he likes it a lot too. He uses for school work, email and some social medias. It has a long battery life. It’s very convenient for daily use.
    Sam
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    06/03/2022
    Quality product for good price
    This Acer brand Chromebook is a well-equipped, smooth running, and inexpensive computer that I believe is a great value for the price. First of all I am amazed at how far computers and operating systems have come just over the last 10-15 years or so. The laptops that are now considered “slow” with the “lower end” processers are actually super-fast compared with those just a few years ago. This laptop is no exception. It starts up fast and operates smoothly no matter what the task. If you are used to other systems like Windows or IOS, Chrome will take a little getting used to but the learning curve is not that long. Supposedly Chromebooks are very secure and don't freeze up that often. The screen on this laptop is very large but it still is pretty light and portable. These type of laptops don't have a huge built in hard drive, so you would have to get used to using the cloud or an external hard drive. The laptop of course comes with a charger but also comes with a nice good quality sleeve. The keyboard has a number pad also which is something that is missing from some laptops these days. Overall I think this is a great value for a quality laptop.
    DIYerGuy
  • 2.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/28/2022
    only for internet use
    Color me disappointed. I had no idea you literally can't even turn this on without internet access. I followed instructions included in the packaging to plug into power source before turning on. The very 1st screen demanded I connect to the internet before I could go any further. There's no way to bypass this screen. You either connect to the internet immediately or you can't use this device. You're locked out until you connect online. I don't have internet at home. I had no idea this device is ONLY for internet use. I then looked up (on my phone) if it's even possible to use it without internet, and the articles online said no. You must 1st connect to the internet to download apps. This device is blank. There's nothing on it except the chrome browser. No documents, no programs, nothing. Not even a way to type notes. Nothing basic you'd expect on a laptop is included. It's an empty black screen with only a chrome browser and nothing else. If you want anything else, you have to download an app on the internet! Just like a phone. Except at least on a phone you can still use it without internet. This is like a big phone with no apps, but entirely useless without internet. Big disappointed sigh. With the pandemic, I don't go to coffee shops so I won't have access to free internet any time soon. Guess this will just sit around collecting dust. Back to using my phone for everything!
    me
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/28/2022
    I'll only use Chromebooks from now on
    I got this Acer Chromebook for my second child. I currently have a very similar model and I love it. It is simple to use and easy to find all of my apps. I love that it's partnered with my Google account and all of my information is saved. In 2020 I used my older Acer Chromebook to homeschool my first child and it worked beautifully. It was easy for him (1st grader at the time) to find his webpages and documents for school. Whenever he saved anything on the computer I could pull it up on my phone and review it. The Chromebook gave us excellent flexibility for the school year. It is lightweight, portable, and it links to my phone. I love that it shows Google verified apps in hopes of maintaining security. I have never had any issues with updates, or lag. We do play app games on it, usually ABC mouse, or Teach your Monster to read. The graphics obviously aren't as great as a gaming computer, but they look great to me. I'm able to view my security camera footage from the Chromebook because it has a micro SD slot. The kids can listen to their lessons with headphones because it has a headphone jack. It charges with a USB -C cable which is helpful because all our other devices use this type of cord. Overall it's a great computer whether you're homeschooling or just need a computer for work.
    Samreview
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/25/2022
    AMAZING!!!
    I am so impressed with this computer. I got a new laptop a year or so ago and it has been the worst computer ever. So slow, nothing streamline. This laptop is AMAZING! The process was so easy. When I turned it on for the first time, I was setup with all of my drives connected within ten minutes. An amazing process. It came with a nice bag for protection. It also takes a USB-C for charging which is super convenient. My husband has the same laptop and his has been just as amazing. Acer all the way!!!
    DHines
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/24/2022
    ...comparison with similar laptops (quite good!)
    Since this is my first Chromebook, and I consider myself to have advanced knowledge and am very well experienced with computers in this category (just generally—plus I'm an developer), I'm going to focus on why one might choose this device over a low-end laptop. I think my comments will be particularly helpful to the person comparison shopping this Chromebook and a similarly-priced traditional laptop. About myself: I use computers heavily, both professionally (software developer) and personally. After a month of use, I believe Chromebooks are probably *best* suited for the latter category (and spoiler alert: I found mine excellent for it!) That said, one could absolutely use one successfully for non-specialized work, like word processing and general business needs...as long as one isn't likely to require any specific program that requires Windows or MacOS. A few of my takeaways: To anybody looking at the specs who is only familiar with traditional computers, this would appear to be a very lackluster machine. Thankfully, in actual usage, it's great! the ChromeOS makes fantastic use of the limited ram and processing capability! Honestly, a computer running modern Windows with this set of hardware would be quite slow, but with ChromeOS the thing just seems snappy! So, if one is looking for a laptop in this lower price range, and doesn't require Windows for specific programs (like a coding IDE, or CAD software, or something your school or company requires installed). If a specific program isn't required, you can get away with doing basically anything you'd do on a normal computer, thanks to the enormous breadth of Chrome and Android apps available to serve your needs. In fact, I've made this my primary computer for random tasks around my house--like reading maintenance manuals while out in the garage, or casually watching video. I'm uncomfortable using my $$$$ regular laptop out there, since it's a high-accident-risk area, but the Chromebook is just about perfect. Another thing is the battery life! The hardware and operating system are highly optimized for power savings, and in fact this laptop will last 8-12 hours of active use from fully charged. Compare that to laptops in this same price range, which will provide 3-4 hours of use at most. (Expensive laptops of course can last much longer, but I've never seen any in this entry-level category that came close.) Unlike a laptop where I'm always worried about battery life, I just charge this Chromebook from time-to-time, and know that it'll still have plenty of juice left when I need it. No need to shut it down when not using it, just close the lid (or just leave it idle) and it'll do it's "low-power" thing, using next-to-no battery over the course of several days. Then when you're ready, open it up or touch a key and it's ready to go nearly instantly. Sweet! Some thoughts about this particular Chromebook: It's nice enough! I'll admit it doesn't feel extremely "premium", but that's not the niche it's designed to fill. In fact, it feels less like I'm going to do extreme damage to it if I accidentally drop it than more expensive devices do. Please note, the images don't do the screen justice. It looks just fine in person--not washed out as it appears here. While the big benefit of this model seems to be it's entry-level price point, don't let that discourage you! It's a remarkably capable machine. With 4gb of ram, I was able to bog it down a little bit by having a LOT of apps open at once, but even so, it is able to handle the heavy-load multitasking much better than windows. It seems to throttle background apps, which means that the app you are actively using still performs quite well. The main performance decrease I notice is when switching to an open app that hasn't been used for a while, as it reallocates the resources to the effectively "snoozed" app. The screen is nice and bright too, and acceptable resolution. I can't really speak to games, as I don't play them much anymore. I'll bet that you won't be running the highest-end Android games on it very smoothly, though. There's just not enough GPU power in this model. "Normal" or more casual games should be no problem at all, though. It charges via USB-C, and the cool thing about that is how universal it is these days. Even my comparatively puny phone charger will charge it (though not as quickly.) It comes with an attractive looking zippered case too. Oooh, one note for the advanced users: You can run Linux apps on it relatively easily--it has built in support that's easy to activate, and easy enough to use if you're Linux-familiar. (I believe it handles this through virtualization, meaning that Linux apps don't have the same high-performance feeling that the Android apps have. And due to the number of caveats that come with doing so, I wouldn't count on being able to use this for all of your Linux apps...it's more for the odd app that doesn't have a good Android equivalent. Summary: It's pretty sweet, dude! If you're looking at a laptop in this budget range for basic personal use, I think that this Chromebook is a phenomenal alternative. I think these are popular with students, particularly younger ones. If you're a college student, you probably still want to have a normal Windows laptop on hand, since you never know whether the next class you take will have some special software required that is only available on that OS. For anyone else, I think this review has helped you get an idea of whether this is a device for you I'm calling it 5-stars; it really surprised me! There are of course higher-end ones if that fits your use case better, but for the average user, this may be just the ticket!
    treesap
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/24/2022
    Great value in this chromebook
    Chromebooks keep getting better and the pricing keeps going down. For the price you would pay 2 years ago for an 11" model with 1/2 the resolution and a fraction of the processing power you can now get a really solid machine, great for students or plenty of other uses. The Acer Chromebook 315, 15.6 HD, Intel Celeron N4000, 4GB LPDDR4, 64GB eMMC, Pure Silver, Chrome OS, CB315-3H-C19A has an almost 16" screen that nearly goes edge to edge. Although resolution is greatly improved from the chromebooks my kids have borrowed from school, it lacks the crispness of images of high end laptops, although at 1/10th the price that's to be expected. I was impressed with the keyboard and overall and thought the response on the keys was soft and easy to type quickly. The numeric keypad kind of blends into the rest of the keyboard so orienting your fingers can take some getting used to but I'd rather have a numeric keypad than not. The touchpad mouse has been great and much improved from past chromebooks I've seen. Battery life has been outstanding thus far. Hopefully it holds up but through my first few weeks I'm constantly amazed at how long it lasts. This machine is capable of very fast wifi on all the latest network types. I run it on a 1Gb fiber connection via wifi and everything is flawless. It has 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports for peripherals, plus it has an old school 1/8 headphone jack for wired headphones if you use those. There's also another small port I'm not sure what it is. Overall, I'm super happy with this chromebook. It's more limited than other laptops due to the inability to load certain software on it, but as chromebooks go this is the nicest one I've seen or used.
    FakeMagner
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/22/2022
    SLEEK & ELEGANTLY DESIGNED CHROMEBOOK
    The Acer Chromebook is ideal for Work & Play and is very attractive with its stunningly elegant and sleek design, which in turn seems to be very durable and lightweight as well. The quality is really nice, and its large 15.6-inch bright screen size, with anti-glare coating, makes it perfect for watching videos and video conferencing and is the ideal replacement for a desktop, especially since having to work from home since the whole Covid pandemic and stay at home orders put in place. It is highly functional that does the necessary computing duties and tasks very well. I do quite a bit of ZOOM meetings and calls with work and it works quite well. The processing speed is pretty fast and meets my needs quite well. I have had previous Acer products before and all have worked very well and have been happy with all of them. They also have excellent customer service if you ever have any questions or need help with anything. This actually exceeded my expectations, and set up was a breeze, in which it booted right up and was immediately ready with the various set-up tutorials that'll help walk you right through the set up. The battery life is great, up to 12.5 hours, charges quickly and last a long time, and there is also a lot of power to run a ton of apps, extra games, movies and such. I also like that it has the added functionality of an integrated numeric keypad, which is very useful with my job. It is also very reasonably priced for all that it does, and I would recommend this to family and friends.
    Starlight1972
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/21/2022
    Solid laptop
    Once you get through the setup this Chromebook is very fast and easy to use. The instructions are very vague, with just a few easy steps. They seem easy, but I encountered errors that I had to navigate. No easy answer, just kept retrying the instructions and it finally worked. Though the setup was not as easy as the instructions lead me to believe, once the account was setup the Chromebook works great. We were able to add multiple accounts which of course can be customizable to each user which is great. My kids play basic video games and stream movies with no problem at all. The battery life is pretty good and charges quickly. The Chromebook sleeve that comes with the computer is soft, padded and a basic gray color that goes with everything.
    UberMom
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/15/2022
    Great for the house
    I've had this chrome book for few weeks and I'm really settling into a groove with it. I love the size of the screen and the quality of the picture is better than I expected. It moves quickly and the keyboard is really great and easy to use. I'm still navigating the track pad/mouse as it's a bit different than my Mac but not in a negative way. I'm learning to click vs. tap and from what I've read online I can also adjust some settings to my liking with that. My only complaint is the weight. This will be an at home computer, mainly used by my teenager but it's quite heavy and I wouldn't want her to have to carry it around with her. I think a lot of that has to do with the size though, a smaller monitor would probably be a better choice if this was going with you on regular basis. It also came with a nice laptop sleeve which I wasn't expecting. Nice bonus because now I don't need to buy one!
    FosinPDX
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/13/2022
    My first Acer Computer won't be my last
    This is my first Acer product and I love it. I've used numerous laptops over the years, and I'm not typically a fan of the mouse touchpad because they are often temperamental. However, Acer's hardware design is spot on. I find the mousepad to be accurate and appropriately touch-sensitive. I also like that a numeric keypad in included on the keyboard. One of my husband's old laptops lacked this feature, and I never want to do without again. Setup on this computer was a breeze, and Chrome's configuration capability allowed me to sync all of my devices seamlessly. The “Welcome” program effectively walks you through all the set-up options, and I had this new laptop up and running in under thirty minutes. The Acer Chromebook 315 has a long battery life, promising up to 12.5 hours. Though I have not allowed the battery to run down completely, I allowed it to stream videos for about 10 hours of content without plugging in. It has a fast Intel Celeron processor and opens documents, web pages, or YouTube videos almost without delay. The speakers and mic provide quality sound and the screen has terrific clarity and brightness and is a large 15.6” making this an excellent choice for Zoom meetings. I also love that this Chromebook has two USB-C ports and has a charger port on both the right and left hand sides, so that you can easily plug in your device without having to worry where your wall plug is located. This particular Acer 315 Chromebook has 64 GB storage and 4 GB of memory. With 4 GB of RAM, it is by no means a gaming computer or a device that would comfortably handle a lot of open tabs or heavy video-editing programs, however, it will certainly meet the needs of most students and/or small businesses. If all of Acer's products are this well made, I will certainly look into getting this brand again. Acer even provided a nice quality, lightly padded computer case as well, proving that this seems to be a company that pays attention to thoughtful design and application details.
    momof2
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/10/2022
    Large screen, well equipped with a num pad.
    I've been using this Chromebook a lot more than I thought I would. To start things off, I am new to ChromeOS. My last portable PC was what they called a "Netbook" and it was dreadful. This is vastly better in every conceivable way. So starting off, it's big! This is a 15.6" display, there's no squinting here. Display resolution is 1366x768, so a little beyond 720p which is understandable when you're looking for low energy use. It's powered by the energy sipping dual-core Celeron N4020 with UHD 600 graphics and comes with 4GB RAM I assume soldered to the motherboard. But that's okay, nobody's upgrading these things. Bluetooth, webcam and microphone are on board as well, for those that need them for classes etc. Also comes with a whopping 128GB of flash memory, which I thought was impressive. System/formatting leaves you with an even 100GB of storage which for a computer like this is a whole lot. So how does it run? Very well, actually! The lower resolution is a good match for this processor, as streaming videos run flawlessly. You've got a USB 3 slot on either side as a well as a USB C on both sides. An audio jack as well. The unique part of this particular Chromebook is there was space to add a number pad on the keyboard. I took this one with me and decided to do a little work on it while away from my desktop, and I had no issue with it thanks to that number pad. It's a perfect little backup in that regard. Also comes with a very nice case that fits perfectly, which was a great little bonus. I'm a little shocked how far these "Netbook" style laptops have come. This thing boots almost instantly and is plenty snappy opening Chrome and any documents I want to peek at. So long as you keep your expectations in order (this isn't a powerhouse gaming PC) I think most people will be happy with it. For surfing the Internet, it's flawless. For taking notes or creating documents, it's also a very fine choice. And the thing lasts for hours upon hours. Definitely hits its battery life claims. All in all, if you're looking for a computer for a student to use to attend virtual school, or to bring to college classes, this would fit the bill easily. Recommended for basic use. (Not gaming).
    Erdie
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/08/2022
    Sleek and Simple
    I recently ordered an Acer Chromebook 315. This laptop has a matt silver finish with the Acer and Chrome logos stamped on the cover. The laptop includes a charging cable, quick start guide and a laptop zip up sleave for storage and transport. This laptop is lightweight and easy to pick up and hold in one hand. The screen measure 15.6 inches and has HD graphics. I found the screen and graphics were perfect for streaming movies, videos and editing photos. This laptop features an Intel Celeron N400, 4 GB LPDDR4 and 64GB eMMC. The laptop has a large mouse pad with seamless left right buttons. I like that the keyboard includes a 10 key touch pad. The laptop offers lots of customizable options like using password or pin numbers to unlock your screen, a large assortment of background photos as well as an app store full of work and entertainment-based apps. Set up was easy. I entered my email then followed the steps on screen to complete the process. After it was set up I checked for software updates and added a few apps to try out. I love the ease of use and how large the screen is.
    oldnavygirl2u
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/06/2022
    Carbon Copy of Mac
    If you remove the logo then by just looking at it no one can tell if this machine is a Mac or Chromebook. High quality built. Thumbs up for such fine quality material used in this Chromebook, even the keyboard is an exact copy of Mac. The reason I am referring to mac, as that is my work computer. It starts in a few seconds, much better than any windows. Though, one can be hesitant about the Celeron processor but the OS is so efficient that you won't feel any lag. Overall it's fluid and comparable to Mac in terms of performance. I have been using it for a few weeks and the performance is much better than I expected. I got it as my second computer but I am addicted to it now and using it as my main computer. It does an excellent job for emailing, social media, surfing, online shopping, youtubing, and reading news. This is what I do 90% of the time on a laptop. My only suggestion is to have a lit up keyboard. Overall, a strongly recommended machine.
    ahboby
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/05/2022
    Love my Chromebook!
    This Acer Chromebook has exceeded my expectations. What a great value this is, if it fits your purpose. I'm just using it for internet work and research. It has great sound and screen. It's very thin and has a large screen. This Chromebook came with a nicely padded gray case. It even has an extra zippered component on the front where I store the charging wires. But really, the computer arrived at 90% battery and then I charged it to 100%. That was over a week ago and I haven't needed to plug it in yet! Battery life seems great. As for connections on the sides, it has a regular USB and a USB C connection on each side. And of course there is the headphones connection. Now this computer is not for storage or lots of apps. The specs are great but it's just not that kind of workhorse. The only thing I'm most trying to get used to still is the keyboard layout. I love that it has the keypad on the right side, however that pushes the rest of the keys to the side with the TouchPad. It's off center when you hold it in your lap. Plus there's no division or separation to keep your fingers on the right keys. So I'm trying to adjust to this design. But this computer is impressive and it's working great! I've only been using it almost two weeks, but I am very pleased with this product.
    ApplesOranges17
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/02/2022
    Awesome ACER Google Chrome Notebook Organizer!
    I just love the ACER Google Chrome OS-3 Notebook 315. It has an outstanding ChromeVox Basic Tutorial, which is clearly voice activated, and helps me to navigate through the use of the keyboard. I love the way it tutored me on how to use the quick shortcut keys and their location. The key strokes are very nice and soft, a full-size key board, a smooth, movable mouse pad section, with left and right edge clicks. Awesome! The 15.6 screen size is phenomenal and has a large screen view with the beautiful HD screen coloring. The screen is very flexible, which can be angled frontward and flat, and has an easy pin task bar at the screen bottom. What I really love is these amazing features like your own voice activation, start launcher, video web cam, the google play apps, tool bar update, web cam, e-mail and so much more. I also love that fast internet connectivity, great battery and wireless speaker charging ports. Great quality picture screening, video streaming, high volume sound, and the Bluetooth activation is on que. Also, I connected my wireless speakers to the ACER Chromebook and played my favorite Christian music, and it sounded like a real home stereo system. I also explored the Google Docs, and it has an amazing pre-document setting to help me get organized, stay organized, and be on schedule with my daily task. I also connected my printer USB cord to the out-ports, and printed some documents and the print quality was totally excellent. I’m able to print all of my documents, receipts, invoices and bills from online. This is so neat! I also love the beautiful variety of wallpaper and screen saver images. Also, included is this nice, extra thick padded ACER Tote Covering, which keeps the ACER Chrome Notebook very secure. Great protection. The Google Chrome is so amazing. I just love the variety of things I can do. Super! Overall, I can definitely say that I love the Silver Tone Acer Google Chrome OS-3 Notebook 315. It has an excellent high-speed and Bluetooth connectivity, super multi-tasking dual performance, is a great organizer, has amazing google chrome app downloads with voice activation and recognition, has video and music streaming that brings the theatrical presence to view, and so much more. It works like a charm for me, and I definitely love it! Absolutely marvelous!
    Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/02/2022
    Awesome ACER Google Chrome Notebook Organizer!
    I just love the ACER Google Chrome OS-3 Notebook 315. It has an outstanding ChromeVox Basic Tutorial, which is clearly voice activated, and helps me to navigate through the use of the keyboard. I love the way it tutored me on how to use the quick shortcut keys and their location. The key strokes are very nice and soft, a full-size key board, a smooth, movable mouse pad section, with left and right edge clicks. Awesome! The 15.6 screen size is phenomenal and has a large screen view with the beautiful HD screen coloring. The screen is very flexible, which can be angled frontward and flat, and has an easy pin task bar at the screen bottom. What I really love is these amazing features like your own voice activation, start launcher, video web cam, the google play apps, tool bar update, web cam, e-mail and so much more. I also love that fast internet connectivity, great battery and wireless speaker charging ports. Great quality picture screening, video streaming, high volume sound, and the Bluetooth activation is on que. Also, I connected my wireless speakers to the ACER Chromebook and played my favorite Christian music, and it sounded like a real home stereo system. I also explored the Google Docs, and it has an amazing pre-document setting to help me get organized, stay organized, and be on schedule with my daily task. I also connected my printer USB cord to the out-ports, and printed some documents and the print quality was totally excellent. I'm able to print all of my documents, receipts, invoices and bills from online. This is so neat! I also love the beautiful variety of wallpaper and screen saver images. Also, included is this nice, extra thick padded ACER Tote Covering, which keeps the ACER Chrome Notebook very secure. Great protection. The Google Chrome is so amazing. I just love the variety of things I can do. Super! Overall, I can definitely say that I love the Silver Tone Acer Google Chrome OS-3 Notebook 315. It has an excellent high-speed and Bluetooth connectivity, super multi-tasking dual performance, is a great organizer, has amazing google chrome app downloads with voice activation and recognition, has video and music streaming that brings the theatrical presence to view, and so much more. It works like a charm for me, and I definitely love it! Absolutely marvelous!
    Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/02/2022
    Just a joy to use!
    I just love my Acer Chromebook 315, 15.6 HD, Intel Celeron N4000, 4GB LPDDR4, 64GB eMMC, Pure Silver, Chrome OS, CB315-3H-C19A! It took moments to set up, it's fast as lightening, and very user-friendly and intuitive. I was able to stream my shows on the ground floor when my wifi hub is on the third without a hitch or any buffering. I have always loved Acers and this one has not disappointed me. I have recommended my Acer Chromebook 315, 15.6 HD, Intel Celeron N4000, 4GB LPDDR4, 64GB eMMC, Pure Silver, Chrome OS, CB315-3H-C19A to my friends and family and look forward to hours of enjoyment and use from it.
    Eileen
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/02/2022
    Just a joy to use!
    I just love my Acer Chromebook 315, 15.6 HD, Intel Celeron N4000, 4GB LPDDR4, 64GB eMMC, Pure Silver, Chrome OS, CB315-3H-C19A! It took moments to set up, it's fast as lightening, and very user-friendly and intuitive. I was able to stream my shows on the ground floor when my wifi hub is on the third without a hitch or any buffering. I have always loved Acers and this one has not disappointed me. I have recommended my Acer Chromebook 315, 15.6 HD, Intel Celeron N4000, 4GB LPDDR4, 64GB eMMC, Pure Silver, Chrome OS, CB315-3H-C19A to my friends and family and look forward to hours of enjoyment and use from it.
    emeredith5
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/01/2022
    Acer Chromebook
    I'm really loving this computer so far! It's slim, lightweight, and folds flat, which is needed for space saving. It also came with a computer protective carrying case which is really awesome! Smooth and fast enough for web surfing, streaming video watching, normal office software working, etc. LCD panel: Viewing angles (up/down and left/right) are pretty wide. Screen brightness is very good. Keyboard: Typing feel is very good. Separated numeric keypad is good. Expandability: Memory (RAM) is expandable to 32GB. Aluminum top cover: Premium looks and durable. Weight: Considerably light. Overall this Chromebook works perfectly and fast. Loving it so far! Our family would definitely recommend this device!
    TL